Skip to content

The Summer Dream

May 16, 2012

There are so many wonderful things to do in the summer, and there are so many things on my bucket list that I want to do for summer. I thought I’d share a few with you! Maybe you have done some of them?

I really want to host a backyard oyster shucking + champagne party, possibly with some beautiful string lights in the backyard for impromptu al fresco dining. I love party-planning (probably why my Pinterest board is so packed!) and I have so many awesome ideas for so many parties all year around!

I’d like to take tennis lessons! My boyfriend and I played a little in the US before we went home (nothing serious). And I really want to get to the stage where it really becomes a great workout. The summer is the perfect season for sweaty outdoor sports, and getting a nice tan while being active would be the perfect combo.

I really want to take a cooking class of some sort. How to prepare delicious summer seafood, pasta, salads.. You name it! The dream would be to take such a class somewhere in Italy together with a wine tasting seminar and lots of sun and sea.

I also want to try a new hairstyle, either cut it short, get some waves or dip dye my ends in a crazy color! It’s probably not happening this summer though.. As I’m going back to Brazil this summer I thought I’d save my long blonde hair, as so many of my Brazilian friends would die for it (haha).

I really want to go to a drive-in movie theatre. It’s mostly just for the experience, it doesn’t really matter what movie it is. I’ve been to an outdoor theatre before, but never to a drive-in, and I thought it would be really romantic if me and my boyfriend could borrow his dad’s MG, and just go somewhere! Maybe even make it into a spontaneous weekend trip someplace I’ve never been.. That would be fantastic! ♥

What are your bucket list dreams and goals for summer? 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

