Skip to content

Oh Pretty Day!

May 12, 2012

Hi ♥

Today is a beautiful day! The sun is shining and I got to hang out with my sister for a little while before she went to see her friends to go partying for day number two! It is GORGEOUS around here, and me and my boyfriend just made a beautiful walk around the island we are staying at. Even though I’ve spent two summers here before, I’ve never walked to the south end of the island before. I promise to bring my camera next time! You’ve got to see it!

Now we’re planning on putting together a bike I’m borrowing, to be able to get to and from work every day. It’s about 7 km to get there (just about 4.5 miles) and then 7 back (obviously). I think it will be really good for us once we get a hang of it! You see, my boyfriend and I work at the same location, and since he has a very flexible schedule, he is nice enough to accompany me to work every day. We work on different floors (and for different departments and companies (the company I work for is a subsidiary of the company he works for), but we have lunch together every day, which I love! When you see each other 24/7 you would think we would get more on each other’s nerves, but it actually works really well.

Anyway, I’m rambling. we’re heading out after putting together the bike and taking a shower. Some friends are having a pre-game, and I think we’re going to barbecue first. I’m not drinking tonight as I’m going to pick up my sister again, but I’m still very excited!

Have a good day! ♥

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

