Skip to content

Friday 13th

April 13, 2012

Happy Friday 13th!

I’m done with classes for the day, and right now I’m sitting on the coach watching Gossip Girl with my room-mate. It’s raining outside,  so it’s a perfect time to relax and watch TV.

Colleges Against Cancer had their awareness week this week, and today I am pleased to say I saw several people wearing purple to support their cause.

I will finish up some homework now before I’m picking up my boyfriend at Microsoft. His Computer Science class is touring there today. We are planning on watching Titanic tonight, and probably just relax.

The rain puts me in a certain mood, and my mood is reflected in my playlist, so I wanted to share a few of the songs I’m listening to at the moment. ♥

Birdy: Skinny Love

Taylor Swift feat. The Civil Wars: Safe & Sound

Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova: Falling Slowly

The last one is the Brazilian version of Damien Rice’s “The Blower’s Daughter”

(even if you don’t understand Portuguese, this is beautiful)

Ana Carolina & Seu Jorge: É isso Aí

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

