Skip to content

It’s a beautiful day!

March 17, 2012

OMG you guys!! I have never seen Minnesota this nice in March!!

78F – can’t complain about that!

Yesterday was a really nice day. I spent about an hour in class, before meeting up with some really cool classmates to finish up some homework for our International Economics class. Then I spent an hour in the sun writing a Journal for my International Management class – and then I was done with homework for the week! Feels great!!!

My boyfriend and I met up and had a quick but DELICIOUS sushi date/lunch (don’t worry – the sushi ingredients came from a sustainable source!). At 4 pm I was already late for Concordia’s annual Global Studies Conference, which was a success!

The speakers, Kristi Huber- the resource development director of United Way of Cass-Clay – and Christine Schultz – the vice president of the Concordia Language villages –  were truly inspiring, and the dinner was classy. We also had a workshop where we made blankets for The Dorothy Day House, discussed local leadership and activism, discussed cross-cultural experiences and global careers.

Kristi shared a video with us, that I thought I’d share with you guys. It inspires me to see how little can be done to change human’s behavior for the better! Just watch:

Later today me, my boyfriend and our friends are going out to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day.

Have a great weekend lovelies! ♥

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

